

#### **Telecom Centre of Excellence India**

A Public Private Partnership Initiative

File No. TCOE India/DOT/hackathon/2024/06

Subject: Constitution of the Technical Expert Committee for the selection of participants under "5G & 6G Hackathon 2024"

With reference to DoT Email Dated 9th September 2024, TCOE India has been appointed as Implementing Agency (IA) for the implementation of 5G & 6G Hackathon 2024 and WTSA Outreach session. This hackathon aims to bring together top talent from across India to develop cutting-edge 5G and 6G products and solutions. It will be held in **New Delhi, Bengaluru, and Hyderabad** on **26th and 27th September 2024** and will run continuously for 30 hours in dedicated 5G labs. Participants will work on various 5G-6G technology use cases, pushing the boundaries of innovation and contributing to India's growing role in the global technology landscape.

- 2. In light of the above, it is proposed to constitute a Technical Expert Committee (TEC) for the evaluation of online applications for the 5G & 6G Hackathon 2024, which is scheduled to be conducted from 19th September to 23rd September 2024. The details of the committee members are enclosed in **Annexure-I**. The Terms of Reference of the TEC are as follows:
  - A. Due diligence of beneficiaries will be carried out by TEC online before selection. The due diligence process involves the following aspects:
    - Idea Originality: Novelty and innovation of the solution.
    - Problem Relevance: How well the solution addresses a real-world problem in Indian Scenario/ beneficial to the development of emerging technologies.
    - Technical Feasibility: Practicality and viability of the solution.
    - Team Skill Set: Balance of technical, domain, and entrepreneurial skills.
    - Prior Hackathon Experience: Experience in rapid prototyping and time constraints.
- 3. This letter is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

NEW DELH

Anurag Vibhuti

Dated:18.09.2024

(Deputy Director)



## **Telecom Centre of Excellence India**

# A Public Private Partnership Initiative

### Annexure-1

<b>TEC Details</b>	Name, Designation and Organization	Role
TEC 1	Gnanapriya C, Associate Vice President, Infosys	Chair
	Mahendra Pratap singh, Assistant Professor, NIT surathkal	Member
	G Vijay Kumar, Director, PBR Visvodaya institute of TechNology and Science, Janathapeta, AP	Member
	Kumar Satyam, CEO, Cequ Labs	Member
TEC 2	J Klutto Milleth, Chief Technologist, CEWIT, IIT Madras	Chair
	Abhijeet, CEO, Niral Networks	Member
	E S Gopi, Professor, NIT Tiruchirappalli	Member
	Sanjay Kumar CEO, TelcoLearn Services Pvt Ltd.	Member
TEC 3	Pamela Kumar, Advisor, FSID	Chair
	Amandeep Kaur, Assistant Professor, ABV-Indian Institute of Technology and Management Gwalior, MP	Member
	Hardeep Saini, Sr Director, Qualcomm	Member
	Abhishek Sarkhel, Assistant Professor, NIT Meghalaya	Member
TEC 4	Amit Gupta, Advisor, TSDSI	Chair
	Ekant Sharma, Professor, IIT Roorkee	Member
	N. A Natraj, Assistant Professor, Symbiosis Institute of Digital and Telecom Management, Pune	Member
	Amit Anand, Head of Business Development, Nokia	Member
TEC 5	Sanjeev Kakkar, Business Strategist   Technology Evangelist   Policy & Regulatory Expert & Advisor	Chair
	Rahul Pandya, Assistant Professor,IIT Dharwad	Member
	Rajesh Kumar Sharma, Founder, Lets Comply	Member
	Neeta Singh, Assistant Professor, Gautam Buddha University	Member
TEC 6	Soundarya Kumar, Consultant, Project Engineering Services and consultancy	Chair



## **Telecom Centre of Excellence India**

# A Public Private Partnership Initiative

	Prabhat Kumar Sharma, Professor, VNIT Nagpur	Member
	Amit Mishra, Assistant Professor, Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, Punjab	Member
	Vijaya Kumar M, Webyfy IoT Private Limited	Member
TEC 7	K Balakrishnan, Global Practice Head, 5G Enterprise, Wipro	Chair
	Nagendra Prasad Pathak, Professor, IIT Roorkee	Member
	Santosh .M. Nejakar, Professor & Head, Jain Institute of Technology, Karnataka	Member
	Mukesh Saini, Independent Techno Legal Consultant	Member